top of page

Dinamo won Croatian championship title

Dinamo Zagreb secured their 12th consecutive Croatian championship title after their rivals Rijeka played out a 4-0 lost with Hajduk Split on 20st of April. Six rounds before the end of the MAXtv Prva liga, that is to say, round 30 of the Croatian Football League was played this weekend, and as Rijeka has not won against HajudSplit, Dinamo secured the 12th consecutive Croatian championship title. However, FC Dinamo Zagreb is now 23 points ahead of Rijeka and has now won 19 Croatian championships since Croatia's independence from the former Yugoslavia. We are very proud of this achievement, especially because our very own Petar Stojanovič, who has become last year a Dinamo Zagreb player and has signed a five-year contract with the club, which spent its existence in top flight.

source pics: Dinamo Zagreb - Official stite

bottom of page